Customer Testimonials

We know it's important that you feel comfortable with us, and that you trust Reverend Gary to make your event memorable for all the​​​​​ right reasons. We encourage you to check our reviews on Facebook, WeddingWire and other sites. We've copied a few reviews below for your reference.

Although Reverend Gary has been officiating weddings for over three years, this Chapel of Saint Valentine and its website are relatively new, so we recently sent an email to our brides and grooms asking them to write a review for us. We are very grateful to those who have taken the time to do so.

If you've used our services, please leave us a review using one of the following links:

Vote for Us!
LI Weddings "Best of 2018" Awards
Rev Gary did an amazing job officiating our wedding. He made time to meet with us via skype prior to our wedding day to personalize our vows. We had so many compliments on how beautiful our ceremony and would highly recommend him to others. We will always be very thankful to Rev Gary for making our wedding day perfect!

--L&E
I would HIGHLY recommend using Rev. Gary for your wedding! My husband and I got married at our venue, but still wanted the feel of a a Catholic Church Ceremony. Rev. Gary led us in an opening prayer, 2 readings, a Gospel, and gave beautiful advice! Rev. Gary has a great sense of humor, cracked some jokes, and make everyone feel like they were a part of our special day! He also took care of all the paper work with our marriage license the day of- He is GREAT! I wish I could get married- it was a beautiful experience thanks to Rev. Gary!!!

--J&A
5-Star Review
5-Star Review
Facebook
06/05/2017

Wedding Date 09/11/2015 
WeddingWire
06/06/2017

Wedding Date
07/01/2016
Reverend Gary Gudzik officiated my wedding last year and I could not be happier that we chose him. I received nothing but compliments on how BEAUTIFUL and AMAZING our ceremony was. He was so genuine, kind and spoke from the heart. We simply met once to discuss our vision for our wedding and he took what we wanted and created a beautiful ceremony. I am so glad we chose Reverend Gudzik and I give him the highest recommendation; he made our wedding perfect!

--M&A
Rev Gary was wonderful! He helped us to modify and create our wedding vows which I will never forget. He made us very comfortable on a day which can make you nervous. He was humorous and had the crowd giggling. He was accomadating to us and come to our wedddig venue. He was professional to work with. Most importantly he was a happy positive person to work with when planning one of the biggest days of your life!

--K&E
5-Star Review
5-Star Review
WeddingWire
06/07/2017

Wedding Date 05/29/2016
WeddingWire
06/09/2017

Wedding Date
09/26/2014
​We had our wedding ceremony in a vineyard but still wanted to have a ceremony that had a Catholic religious aspect. Rev Gary incorporated exactly what we wanted! He allowed us to personalize our ceremony yet keeping the traditional readings we chose. He also gave us options if we wanted to incorporate our family members in the ceremony such as the a candle unity lighting. We chose the wine unity ceremony he suggested to play off our vineyard wedding. It was beautiful! He captured our guests with humor and added touching quotes that described us as a couple. We received so many compliments on our ceremony. We highly recommend Rev Gary because he takes the time to get to know the couple and will make your wedding a memorable day you will always cherish.

--M&K
Thank You
5-Star Review



Wedding Date
09/25/2015
WeddingWire​
06/11/2017

Wedding Date
08/31/2014

​Thank You
Thank You



​Funeral Date
07/23/2017






Wedding Date
10/16/2015